The Organ Society of Western Australia

The Organ Society
of Western Australia (Inc.) ABN 49 302 148 987

The Organ Society of Western Australia (Inc.) (OSWA) was formed in 1966 to promote organs and their music, and for the sharing of knowledge and experiences gained in connection with organs.

Western Australia has a magnificent heritage of pipe organs from historic to modern, and OSWA provides advice to assist in the retention of this heritage.

Even though the emphasis of this Society is on pipe organs, due to the increasing presence of electronics in church organs, electronic and part-electronic (hybrid) organs are also considered to be of interest.

OSWA is incorporated under the Associations Incorporation Act and is the holder of ABN 49 302 148 987 on the Australian Business Register.


Membership: Join now!

Membership of OSWA is open to anyone who supports the aims and activities of the Society.

OSWA members are entitled to receive In The Pipeline as part of their membership. OSWA presents recitals by local, interstate and international organists. Other activities include inspection of pipe and electronic organs, master classes on a variety of music or organ related subjects, lectures, tours and social functions, in particular the Annual Recital and Dinner.

Membership categories and subscription fees are detailed in the application form. Subscriptions are due on the 1st of October each year.

Donations to assist the activities of the OSWA are always welcome. Please contact any of the Executive Officers to make this arrangement.

Click here to download a Membership Application Form


The OSWA Constitution complies with the Western Government Department of Commerce Associations Incorporation Act 2015 The Society was founded in 1966 and affiliated with the Incorporated Association of Organists (U.K.) in 1973. The Society is a non-profit making organisation. This Constitution was revised in October 1967, October 2009, October 2010, October 2011 and October 2012 before a major revision was adopted in October 2018.

Click here to read the Constitution